Our Testimonials


Driving Education with SIMPLICITY

Our Testimonials


Google Business Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

KY

Kayla Yurt

July 7th 2021

I passed first time with A Star Driving School on 7th July 2021.

Mark was an absolutely amazing driving instructor and not once did I ever feel uncomfortable in his lessons. He is always calm in all situations and is more then happy to go over anything you don’t feel confident on. Mark is very hard working and dedicated to his job as a driving instructor and has so much passion for it! I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone that is looking to learn to drive. I had such an amazing experience with him. Thank you so much Mark!

FM

Fin Maple

December 19th 2020

I passed first time with mark and couldn’t have asked for a better instructor! Was very encouraging and calm. Would recommend to anybody!

AS

Amber Stevens

December 17th 2020

Passed 1st Time.

Absolutely amazing teacher and got me to pass first time. So much patience and dedication to teaching. Couldn’t recommend a better teacher!!!!

CJ

Charlotte Jarrett

December 9th 2020

Passed 1st time with Mark, would definitely recommend, he’s an incredible instructor and patient. I enjoyed how we go through what we were going to be doing in the lesson at the start, he made me feel at ease and I enjoyed all the hour’s spent in the car.

Thank you Mark.

BS

Beth Street

December 3rd 2020

I passed first time with Mark and would recommend him to anyone. He was incredible patient with me as I was very nervous about getting behind the wheel. But he made me feel very relaxed and always explained things for me in a way I would understand. He makes learning to drive fun and I will miss our chats every Thursday! If you want the best driving instructor in Southampton - Mark’s your go to!

JS

Jessica Slater

October 24th 2020

Passed 1st Time.

A Star learning experience with Mark Angelo Bailey! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Thank you Mark.

VZ

Vikki Z

September 8th 2020.

Mark is a very good driving instructor, very patient, understanding and calm.

A very good teacher to learn how to drive with.

SP

Sophie Parris

August 6th 2020

Passed 1st Time.

Thanks to Mark and A Star driving school.

Sophie has progressed beyond all expectations

He’s a top bloke too !!

Julian

SR

Shante Rodgers

February 25th 2020

Passed first time with mark he’s a fantastic driving instructor and very patient would highly recommend☺️

EP

Ellie Pearce

Feb 9th 2020

Really enjoyed learning to drive with mark he is very patient, friendly and was able to build my confidence massively when driving. He is a brilliant instructor who is passionate and strives for his students. I would highly recommend, thank you so much mark!

JK

Jade Knight

February 3rd 2020

Passed 1st Time.

Started my driving lessons with Mark back in October and passed last week! Mark is very patient and personable always making you feel comfortable on lessons. His goal is to make you achieve your driving goal which is something other instructors lack. I would highly recommend if you want a well experienced instructor who actually wants you to pass 1st time and takes pride in that, then Mark is your guy! Don’t even waste time with others 😊. 5 stars is an understatement! Thank you Mark for helping me achieve this could not have done it without your expertise. Enjoyed working with you! Best of luck in everything.

JW

Jamie Whale

January 3rd 2020

Passed my test this morning with A Star. Mark is an amazing instructor who is extremely friendly and prepares you to succeed in your driving test! My experience with Mark was fantastic and I would highly recommend learning with A Star Driving!

AG

Aaron Gale

December 6th 2019

I pasted first time with A star driving school!! Mark is a fantastic instructor and really helped me meet my mark and pass first time. I would strongly recommend A star driving school for your learning experience.

SH

Shannon Heather

November 9th 2019

I passed first time with A Star Driving School. Mark is an incredibly patient man who takes the time to not only teach his students but also understand them. So glad to have passed with him!

SB

Sam Blackman

1st November 2019

I passed first time with A star driving school. Mark is a calm and patient person, especially when I felt i messed up. He helped me with my confidence and always helped me when I couldn’t get it right. thanks for all your support Mark.

KM

Kate McKevitt

​17th October 2019.

I would definitely recommend Mark, he was a great driving Instructor, who was very flexible with his hours.

He allowed me to build up confidence and pass my test within 5 months of starting my lessons I am very grateful and I’m glad I learnt to drive with A Star Driving School.

KD

Kath Dickinson

14th October 2019

passed today with mark! He was so patient and calm - especially when I felt like a nightmare learner!!! So happy I had him would highly recommend😊

BH

Bryony Hillier

Date 16/9/2019

Finally passed my test today, 3rd time lucky ayy!

Anyone wanting to start driving lessons I strongly advise going with Mark Angelo Bailey (A star driving school), poor mark has had to but up with me for a long time now but he’s finally got rid of me!😂

Mark you’ve been extremely patient with me, been a councillor at times and also been firm and assertive when I’ve needed to be told straight! And it’s those little things that us Young’s one need!

🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗🚗

AR

Andrew Rowe

2 hours ago

August 9th 2019

Really liked learning to drive with Mark as he is very patient and professional but also can make you laugh as well, helps you with every part of driving and makes you feel confident in yourself thankyou mark

- Andrew R

MM

Madi Mckell

Date 30/7/2019

Passed first time with A star driving school !! Mark is very calming and patient when you are learning that really reassures you to keep going and learning !! Would highly recommend!! 😄

HA

Hiba Azim

Date. 12/4/2019

Passed 1st Time.

I highly recommend Mark as an Instructor! I was able to gain confidence after being off the road for a while and Mark helped me let go of some bad driving habits picked up from previous instructors.

He uses diagrams to help explain certain situations which really helped me get a better understanding and this was reflected in my driving as I was able to pass on my first attempt with Mark as my instructor 😊

BS

Beth Sinclair

Date 04/04/19

Passed first time today learning with Mark. He is very patient and extremely helpful as an instructor. He went into detail with everything I needed to know each lesson by using different techniques and methods which really helped me. He always made me feel calm and relaxed during lessons even when things didn’t always go to plan. Thank you!🙏🏽

CM

Charlie McNeil

Review

Charlie Mcneill

I passed first time with mark as my instructor and couldn’t recommend him enough, he is very patient and supportive throughout the driving lessons

BH

Ben Heap

​Date 11/1/2019.

Mark is a fantastic instructor, always patient and has the determination for you to pass 1st time!

I’m proud to say I passed 1st time thanks to Mark!

I would highly recommend A Star Driving School!

Thank you Mark for all you’ve done and getting me driving as quickly as possible!

FM

Felon Mahrous

Date, 17/12/2018.

Passed 1st Time.

It was an absolute pleasure being taught by Mark. He’s very patient with you ensuring that when you make a mistake, which will happen a lot at first, you stay under control and move on. He’s calming and doesn’t make you feel like you’re under any pressure. He’s very good at identifying your weaknesses and improving them by adapting his teaching style to whatever helps you the most. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Thank you for helping me pass first time!!


CW

Casey Watson

Passed 1st Time at Southampton East DTC at 09:07am.

Thank you Mark, I couldn’t have done it with out you! You put the ‘A star’ in A star driving school.


SC

Sara Cepele

I passed first time with A Star Driving School and found that it was mainly down to Mark’s effective and methodical teaching. I always felt calm when driving and was able to build my confidence and skills on the road quickly! Very useful, lessons were always productive, I highly recommend.

Date 15/11/2018.

LD

Lydia Cole

Lydia Cole

I passed first time today with Mark I would highly recommend him to anyone who wishes to learn how to drive. He is very patient and easy to talk to all ways giving little comments to boost your confidence.

JS

Jenna Sutton

Date 31/10/2018.

I passed first time today with Mark. He was always so patient with me as I was very nervous about learning to drive. He made sure I was ready for my test and I am very thankful.

BL

Becky Lenney

Passed 1st Time.

Mark was always supportive and an amazing Instructor.

He’s the second instructor I had and found him much better than my first!

He uses diagrams and goes through things with you to allow you to understand and get confident in what you are being taught. And look I passed first time!

I wouldn’t have been able to do that without him!

Not a fault at all! I’ll be recommending him to everyone who asks!

Date: 22/10/2018.

SG

Scarlett Godzikowska

Passed 1st Time today 19/10/2018 at Southampton East DTC 10:14 am.

Mark has been a fantastic instructor. Very calm and helpful. I struggle with my nerves but he really puts you at ease. Would highly recommend 😊

CR

Courtney Roberts

Mark is a brilliant instructor and was very patient with me throughout my time with him.

He has now passed all three sisters and we would all definitely recommend him to anyone. I’m going to miss our chats during our lessons! Thank you again Mark x

HV

Hannah Vowles

I passed 1st Time.

Mark you are a wonderful driving instructor, thank you so much for teaching Hannah, we are so proud of her passing first time today and that’s all down to u. You made Hannah feel at ease,and boosted her confidence, you certainly go above and beyond for your students and not forgetting that you also taught Alice who passed first time as well. We highly recommend Mark, he’s the best. ⭐️

LC

Lucy Curnow

I passed 1st Time.

Mark is very helpful and patient with me when I was learning to drive, he would give me useful tips to help with driving. I passed 1st Time with Mark as my instructor. Thank you so much mark!

Date: 8/10/2018.

SB

Stephanie B

Will definitely be recommending A Star Driving School and Mark to any new learner! He never gave up on me, he was always so kind and has a very good way of teaching. Never felt rushed and he helped keep me positive.

Thank you!

Date: 3/10/2018.

TT

Tinatin Tsereteli

I passed 1st Time.

Mark is a fantastic driving instructor with great patients and teaching. I passed first time and he made me feel comfortable whilst driving in busy conditions. We would go over the criteria of the lesson at the beginning and we would aim to achieve it by the end of the lesson. I could not recommend him enough to everyone, even those with not much confidence

Date: 17/09/2018.

BD

Beth Davis

Would highly recommend mark have had a brilliant experience learning with him. Very patient and easy to talk to. Thank you very much.

AH

Amber Hobbs

I passed 1st Time.

Mark is an amazing driving instructor, who had me passed in a few months (first time) after having a previous instructor.

He is always on time, and patient and really Helpful. Would recommend A star driving school, to anyone wanting to learn to drive.

Date: 30/07/2018.

AK

Amy Kinsella

I would highly recommend Mark to anyone who wishes to learn how to drive. He is friendly and patient, and really builds up your confidence on the road. He is an amazing instructor and I’m so thankful for his help.

ML

Michael Lin

I am so lucky to have Mark as my driving instructor! He helped me to build up my confidence in driving and developed my driving skills whilst being patient and reassuring! Highly recommended!

NB

Nancy Brace

I prepared to return to driving after a break of seven years and called on Mark for refresher lessons as I had zero confidence in my driving ability.

Mark is calm, patient, professional and has a way of explaining things before, during and after each lesson that put me at ease and made me realise that I could return to driving and be both competent and confident.

In addition, Mark is exceptional value for money and puts a real emphasis on addressing the mental and physical blocks students put on themselves in the form of anxieties and works with the student to overcome them.

Thanks very much Mark.

DV

Darian Vincent

Passed my driving test today 10/04/2018 1st Time with mark couldn’t be happier to accomplish my goal this year. Will highly recommend to anyone wanting to drive

EM

Ewan McCormick

I passed 1st Time.

Had a lot of fun learning to drive with Marc he’s a very good instructor. Very good at his job. I would recommend to anyone looking to start driving to go to him.

SK

Saqib Kayani

Best instructor in Southampton, would highly recommend!

AH

Audie Haynes

Mark is very patient, friendly and motivating.

He really helped me with my confidence on the road from start to finish, i would recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive. Best driving instructor by far 😊

BM

Bethany Sarah Mckenna

I was able to pass first time with Mark and felt I was very prepared for my test! Would highly recommend!

MH

Maya Harris

Mark is an amazing instructor, very patient and helped me build confidence on the road. I would definitely recommend!!

JL

J. M. Álvarez

Mark is a great instructor: he is very patient, calm and explains everything thoroughly. Even though I was concerned with driving on the left side, he helped me gain confidence in my driving skills.

LP

Lewis Pengelly

I passed 1st Time.

Mark is a great instructor he’s helped me build confidence on the road, a reliable hardworking character for young instructors i wish him all the best!

SS

Soraya Shanice

Past my driving test with mark today. Absolutely amazing driving instructor couldn’t ask for anyone better, he has so much patience and makes you feel extremely comfortable when driving which is what everyone wants. Couldn’t recommend him enough!!!! Thankyou sooo much mark. Soraya x

MF

Mali Feng

Mark is a great instructor he’s helped me build confidence on the road, a reliable hardworking character for young instructors i wish him all the best!

EF

Eleanor Fitton

Passed 1st Time.

Mark is an amazing and friendly instructor who I would recommend to anyone! He’s been brilliant and I’m so happy to now be on the road ! Thank you so much 😊 x

CC

Chloe Cook

Passed 1st Time.

Mark was really nice and helpful throughout my time of learning I would definitely recommend.

Connect With Us

Like our Facebook page and follow our Google+ page for latest updates!

Facebook

Google+

LinkedIn